Mountain and Moorland In-Hand

Mountain and Moorland-in-Hand


Ms K Dovey-Whiting – large breeds
(fell, New Forest, Highland, Welsh c/d, Connemara, Dales)
Mrs l Impey – Welsh a/b
Mrs Jackie Webb – Miniature Shetland & Shetland
Ms K Dovey–Whiting – Dartmoor
Mrs l Impey – Exmoor

£40 to the Champion and £30 to the Reserve Champion. The winner from each class will go forward to the Championship.
The ‘Driver’ Challenge Cup awarded by Mr C R Driver to the Champion Mountain and Moorland pony.
All ponies must be registered or accepted for registration in their respective breed society stud books, and the registered number must be given on the entry form.

Affiliations: NPS, Ponies Association (UK), TSR.
Qualifiers: see schedule for rules
NPS/HorseQuest M & M In-hand Summer Championship
NPS/Kilmannan Stud Silver Medal Championship
Ponies Association (UK) Gold Medal Series
National Welsh Sarum Investments Ltd Gelding Championship
National Welsh Brightwells Section A,B,C,D In-Hand Championship
BCPS Tam O’Shanter Championship
Exmoor Pony of the Year
TSR Showing Finals
NPS/ HorseQuest M & M In-hand Summer Championship. Open to pure bred registered M&M ponies in the main body of their studbook. Owners membership cards must be shown in the ring to receive qualification. Foals are not eligible.
The NPS/Kilmannan Stud Silver Medal Rosette is offered by the National Pony Society for the best registered pony owned by an NPS Qualifying or Life member in the M & M in-hand section. The sponsors rosette is also awarded to the pony receiving the qualification. Membership cards must be presented in the ring to receive the medal and/or qualification.
Breed Societies will present a Special Rosette to the best in breed. Current membership cards to be produced in the ring (if issued by the breed society).
Fell Pony owners to be a current FPS member – classes not open to section X.
GEMS will present a rosette to the highest placed Miniature Shetland,
exhibited by a member of GEMS. Members must wear their badges in the ring.
The ‘Ramblers’ Perpetual Challenge Trophy awarded by Mr and Mrs Alan Roberts, for the winning New Forest pony.
The ‘Dewland’ Challenge Trophy awarded by Mr and Mrs D V M Howell, for the winning Shetland.

20. Large Breeds, yearlings, 2 and 3 years: Connemara, Dales, Fell, Highland, New Forest, Welsh C/D
21. Large Breeds, 4 years and over: Connemara, Dales, Fell, Highland, New Forest, Welsh C/D
22. Welsh A/B, any age, any sex
23. Miniature Shetland, not exceeding 34ins, any age, any sex.
24. Shetland, any age, any sex.
25. Dartmoor, any age, any sex.
26. Exmoor, any age, any sex

Close Menu