Mountain and Moorland Ponies In-hand


Welsh Section C and D and Dales: TBC
New Forest, Shetland and Highland: TBC
Connemara, Welsh Section B and Exmoor: TBC
Dartmoor, Welsh Section A and Fell: TBC
Championship: TBC 

£40 to the Champion and £30 to the Reserve Champion

The Championship will be from the champion of each breed.  Classes may be split into youngstock and 4 years and over if entries allow. 

All ponies must be registered or accepted for registration in their respective breed society stud books, and the registered number must be given on the entry form.

The Driver Challenge Cup (52) awarded by Mr C Driver to the National Pony Society for annual competition at the Surrey County Show for the Champion Mountain and Moorland pony. The winning pony to be registered with the National Pony Society or its respective breed society. The owner to be a member of the National Pony Society.  

Affiliations: Ponies (UK), WPCS, EPS, Dartmoor PS, SPSBS, BCPS, Dales PS, FPS, HPS, NFPBCS and TSR. 

Qualifiers:1 - NPS/Leyhills M & M In-hand Summer Championship, 2 - NPS/Killman Silver Medal Championship, 3 - Ponies (UK) Glyn Greenwood Memorial M & M In-hand, 4 - National Welsh Millcroft Gelding Championship, 5 - National Welsh Brightwells Section A, B, C and D In-hand Championships, 6 - Tam O'Shanter Championship, 7 - Exmoor Pony of the Year.  

The NPS/Kilmannan Stud Silver Medal rosette is offered by the National Pony Society for the best registered pony in the M & M In-hand Section . To be judged under the Rules of the NPS. NPS Silver Medal Rosettes are only awarded when the owner of the champion pony is a Qualifying or Life member of the NPS. If the owner of the Champion pony is not a member, the rosette may be awarded to the Reserve Champion provided they have the required membership. 

This is a Dales Pony Society Premium Stallion Show.

Breed societies will present special rosettes. Current membership cards to be shown in the ring. 

38  Welsh Section Aany age, any sex
39 Welsh Section B, any age, any sex 
40 Welsh Section C, any age, any sex
41 Welsh Section D, any age, any sex
42 Connemara, any age, any sex (Tam O'Shanter qualifier) 
43 New Forest, any age, any sex. The Ramblers Perpetual Challenge Trophy awarded for the Champion New Forest.
44 Dartmoor, any age, any sex
45 Exmoor, any age, any sex
46 Highland, any age, any sex
47 Shetland, any age, any sex. The Dewland Challenge Trophy for the winning Shetland plus a GEMS rosette to the highest placed miniature Shetland owned by a member of GEMS (members must wear badges in the ring)
48 Dales, any age, any sex
49 Fell, any age, any sex